MyMBU

Student Activities

Learn more about MBU

Student Activities

Our mission: To develop students as leaders and plan, implement, and evaluate campus activities which enhance campus life, create new traditions, promote school spirit, and reach a diverse student population.

College life is more than lectures and midterms, it’s a place to enjoy yourself. MBU encourages every student to get involved in campus life and making the most of your year on campus.The Office of Student Activities serves students through planning and developing exciting campus activities, receptions and events to encourage student involvement. It serves as a resource to clubs and organizations by calendaring and coordinating their activities. The Office of Student Activities provides the home office for the Student Government Association and the Campus Activities Board.                                                                                                                     The academic year at MBU is enlivened by a variety of social functions, including Homecoming, Welcome Weekend, The Perk: The Event, Spring Fling, and various trips and monthly events.

Student Activities Schedule

Fall 2017

Sunday, August 6 Early Athlete Move-In
Friday, August 18 – Sunday, August 20 Welcome Weekend
Tuesday, August 22 Coffee and Donuts with AMP
Wednesday, August 23, 4:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Perk Patio BBQ outside the Perk
Thursday, August 31, 10:00 a.m.-2:00p.m. Blood Drive
Friday, September 8, 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Miracle Formal
Tuesday, September 12, 7:30 p.m. Outdoor Movie
Thursday, September 14, Noon – 1:30 p.m. SGA Meet & Greet in the Quad
Friday, September 15 Creve Coeur Lake Trip
Monday, October 16 – Saturday, October 21 Homecoming Week
Saturday, November 4, 6:00 p.m. S’mores & Hot Dogs after Basketball Game
Tuesday, November 14 Night Out at the Movies
Tuesday, November 28 Hanging of the Green
Thursday, November 30, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Blood Drive
Monday, December 11 Finals Feast

Home Football Game Tailgates and Rally Alley events start 2 hours prior to games starting:

  • Saturday, September 9th- 9:00 am
  • Saturday, September 16th- 9:00 am,
  • Saturday, September 23rd- 11:00 am
  • Saturday, October 7th- TBA
  • Saturday, October 14th- 12:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 21st (Homecoming)- 10:00 am 
  • Saturday, October 28th- 11:00 am

For more information or to get involved in Student Activities contact Lara Hines.

Get involved and updated to see how “We Make College Eventful!” by finding MBU Student Activities on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

15768759449_3819ab639a_o

MBU Institute for Leadership

The MBU Institute for Leadership program is designed for students of any background or academic major who are interested in developing their leadership skills. Students will pursue both the academic study of leadership as well as its practical and personal application in the community. For more information visit the page, MBU Institute for Leadership.

Save

Save

Resources

Stay up to date with what’s going on in the classroom and on campus. Check your grades, plan next semester’s schedule or just read up on what’s new with MBU.

Student Events